Skip to content
Ville Vokkolainen & Kadotettujen Paratiisi

Ville Vokkolainen & Kadotettujen Paratiisi


Album information

PerformerVille Vokkolainen & Kadotettujen Paratiisi
LabelEclipse Music


Composer-guitarist Ville Vokkolainen's Kadotettujen Paratiisi presents an intriguing combination of jazz and contemporary music on their first album. A strong emphasis is on free improvisation.

Composer Ville Vokkolainen’s group, Kadotettujen Paratiisi, challenges mainstream music boldly with their experimental style that could be described as a mixture of jazz and contemporary music. The collective is formed by the cream of new Finnish music, including Pauli Lyytinen (Raoul Björkenheim Ecstacy, Elifantree, Equally Stupid), Jorma Tapio (Sound & Fury), Eero Tikkanen (Mopo, Fredator, Auteur Jazz) and Ilmari Heikinheimo (Raoul Björkenheim, Sound & Fury).

Friends of alternative music find in this album a magnificent, pensive art music experience in which Voikkolainen’s soundscapes shape and reshape themselves into mystical sonic paintings.


  1. Umay? (Pt. 1)
  2. Huone 6, nimeltä kutsutaan!
  3. Umay! (Pt. 2)
  4. Huone 6, nimeltä kutsutaan.
  5. Umay. (Pt. 3)