Skip to content

Chapter 3


Cover: Kasperi Salovaara

Album information

TypeLP, CD, digi
LabelFlame Jazz Records

Äänitys: Matias Kiiveri ja Kaj Mäki-Ullakko, tammikuu 2021
Miksaus: Kaj Mäki-Ullakko 
Masterointi: Matias Kiiveri
Graafinen suunnittelu: Kasperi Salovaara



Saxophonist and woodwind specialist Max Zenger released the third album of his Maxxxtet quartet Chapter 3 with Flame Jazz Records.

Maxxxtet released its long awaited third album Chapter 3 in March 2022. The compositions and playing of the group continue to tell the unique story of Maxxxtet, which always includes surprises even to the experienced listener. The album consists of ten tunes; the rhythmic entity called the Demons 1-5 plus five melodic and dramatic compositions, each and every one of them made come to life by recognizable voices and sounds of Maxxxtet.

Maxxxtet is an unprejudiced and fresh jazz quartet, featuring alto saxophone/bass clarinetist Max Zenger, trumpeter Tomi Nikku, bassist Eero Tikkanen and drummer Jonatan Sarikoski.

Zenger, an adventure-seeking, multiculturally interested and multilingual musician writes tunes strongly influenced by his past and future experiences, adventures and encounters.

The group relies on Zenger's compositions, making them come to life by using their unique voices on their instruments. Maxxxtet is tempting, impressive and explosive, telling real and unreal stories with its original music.


  1. Demoni 1 
  2. Brief of Bawa
  3. Demoni 2
  4. Echo
  5. Demoni 3
  6. Defekt Drone
  7. Strange
  8. Demoni 4
  9. Still Strange
  10. Demoni 5