Skip to content
Janne Huttunen

Two Shadows of You


Album information

PerformerJanne Huttunen
TypeLP, digi

Äänitys: Aleksi Villberg

Miksaus: Miikka Huttunen / Sonic Pump 2023 

Masterointi: Tommi Vainikainen

Kuvat: Marek Sabogal



Janne Huttunen's new album is a follow-up to his 2018 jazz debut Janne Was Here. In his new album, Huttunen serves stylish and catchy jazz backed by a rock solid band.

On saxophonist Janne Huttusen's Two Shadows of You coolly swinging and extremely catchy themes merge with cinematic moods. Alongside Huttunen, the album features pianist Henri Mäntylä, bassist Ville Herrala, drummer Jaska Lukkarinen, and trumpeter Jukka Eskola, trombonist Jay Kortehisto and percussionist Abdissa Assefa.

Two Shadows of You continues in the footsteps of Huttunen's 2018 debut Janne Was Here, which had an excellent reception. This second album is full of irresistibly swinging and stylish jazz music down to the last detail where memorable compositions, melodic hooks and soundscapes that paint atmospheric views take center stage.


  1. Behind the Corner
  2. Two Shadows of You
  3. Kafka and Romance
  4. Eleven Doors
  5. Ready to Play
  6. One Perfect Morning
  7. Lost in Marrakech Souk
  8. Gotta Walk This Way
  9. Can You Let It Go