Skip to content
Timo Lassy



Album information

PerformerTimo Lassy
Type2LP / CD / DIGI


Timo Lassy’s sixth album Moves is a monumental double album where saxophonist’s band is heard in many different ensemble combinations. One of the guest is Ricky-Tick Big Band Brass, with which Lassy had two successful and fully booked concerts at Savoy Theatre in March. Other soloist heard on the album are living jazz legend, saxophonist Eero Koivistoinen, rapper Paleface and Joyce Elaine Yuille who features also on another song besides “Harlem’s Way”. In addition to Lassy, compositions are made by Valtteri Laurell PöyhönenEero Koivistoinen and Teppo Mäkynen.

“The album’s atmosphere is highlighted by excellent guest stars, the work title of the album was With Friends”, Lassy tells. “Everyone popped over studio very naturally and working was particularly inspirational. The pieces began to take shape in our ten-year celebration tour last year and so it was good to continue working towards finishing album. Cooperation and friendship are themes which can be heard in every song.”


Timo Lassy Band
Timo Lassy, tenor saxophone
Giorgos Kontrafouris, piano, Wurlitzer & Hammond organ
Antti Lötjönen, bass
Teppo Mäkynen, drums
Abdissa Assefa, percussion

Ricky-Tick Big Band Brass
trumpets: Jukka Eskola (lead+solos), Janne Toivanen, Mikko Karjalainen, Mikko Koponen trombones: Heikki Tuhkanen (lead+solos), Jay Kortehisto, Aaro Huopainen
bass trombone, tuba: Juho Viljanen & Sami Koskela, xylophone

Ville Riippa synthesizer, Hammond organ (2.)
Henri Mäntylä Wurlitzer (10.)
Eero Koivistoinen tenor sax (6., 8.)
Joyce Elaine Yuille voc (10., 12.)
Paleface voc (12.)


  1. Q & ALassy
  2.  Love SpiritLassy
  3. LashesLassy
  4. Northern ExpressLassy/Pöyhönen
  5. Elegy For A Free SpiritPöyhönen
  6. E71Lassy
  7. Moves Lassy
  8. Casa De FerroKoivistoinen
  9. AdriaticLassy
  10. Harlem's WayLassy/Yuille
  11. Sundown At Sunset Mäkynen
  12. TroubleLassy/Miettinen