Skip to content
Verneri Pohjola

Monkey Mind


Album information

PerformerVerneri Pohjola
TypeLP, CD, digi
LabelEdition Records


Trumpetist-composer Verneri Pohjola's album Monkey Mind takes its name from the restlessness and agitation of the mind.

Renowned Finnish jazz trumpet player, Verneri Pohjola, released his much-awaited album Monkey Mind on November 3rd, 2023. Teaming up with notable musicians Jasper Høiby, Kit Downes, and Olavi Louhivuori, the album promises a fresh and invigorating journey into the world of jazz.

Merging traditional tones with modern flair, Monkey Mind epitomises Pohjola's exceptional talent and innovation. Having already stunned audiences with his previous albums and riveting live performances, this new album will only further cement Verneri’s reputation as a European jazz maestro.


  1. Party In The Attic
  2. Space Diamonds
  3. Being Sentient
  4. Of Our Children
  5. Save This One for When You Need It
  6. Avance!
  7. Dance in The Morning
  8. Bebe
  9. Out of Silence