Skip to content
Olavi Louhivuori



Photo/design: Tero Ahonen

Album information

PerformerOlavi Louhivuori
LabelEclipse Music

Olavi Louhivuori



Existence is a concept album that takes its listener on a journey into the wonders of the human experience. Louhivuori's music combines progressive and ambient electronic music with powerful drumming.

Existence is a genuine solo record. Louhivuori plays all instruments, produces and has composed all the music. Known as a fantastic jazz drummer, Louhivuori goes on a musically different path on this album. Existence is sonically crisp, modern and flows in auditive time and space with a sharp focus on the possibilities of modern studio technology. The heart of the album, however, is not studio trickery but the emotional power of its compositions.

The album will be released in three stages. The digital download will be available on 12 December 2014 and supported by a release concert on 13 December at the WeJazz 2014 Festival in Helsinki. The CD version is released on 19 December 2014 and the album will be available through streaming services (Spotify) in January 2015.

Olavi Louhivuori is one of the most successful and sought-after drummers in Finland. One of the many feathers on his hat is the Emma Award 2007 for Oddarrang's debut album.


  1. ArrivalOlavi Louhivuori
  2. AwakeningOlavi Louhivuori
  3. HeartcoreOlavi Louhivuori
  4. BeingOlavi Louhivuori
  5. Building CloudsOlavi Louhivuori
  6. Wind, Rain, Snow, SunOlavi Louhivuori
  7. Treasure MileOlavi Louhivuori
  8. DepartureOlavi Louhivuori