Skip to content
Elena Mindru Finnection

Evening In Romania


Album information

PerformerElena Mindru Finnection
LabelEM Records
Genrejazz, folk


Evening in Romania is a follow-up for Mindru’s 2012 debut Romanian Christmas Stories. Evening in Romania was released in Romania in July 2014, and it is her first album released in Finland. The listener will be in for a fresh cocktail of tradition-informed jazz and Romanian folk music. Mindru’s voice and Hiukkanen’s violin give the album a character of its own, making it stand out from many other Finnish jazz releases. The majority of the compositions are written by the vocalist herself, while a number being either from pianist Turunen’s pen or traditional Romanian folk songs. Recorded in Finland, the album is to be released on Mindru’s own label EM Records, which she started in 2012, initially for the purpose of releasing her debut album.


  1. Jocul tambalelor
  2. Bluebird
  3. Swan (Balcad)
  4. Reflection
  5. Evening in Romania
  6. I Do Not
  7. Consolation
  8. Life
  9. Mai uitam uneori