Skip to content
Eero Koivistoinen Quartet



Album information

PerformerEero Koivistoinen Quartet
TypeLP, CD, digi
LabelSvart Records


International star of Finnish jazz Eero Koivistoinen released the album Diversity in September 2022.

The grand old man of Finnish Jazz, Eero Koivistoinen, has not kept still in his old age. Far from it, he's played with rappers from the younger generation, Argentinian tango singers, you name it. The Eero Koivistoinen Quartet, onto its 10th year in existence, is his outlet for what he knows by heart like no one else - cool quartet jazz in which Eero is aided by younger luminaries from the scene. Alexi Tuomarila is on the grand piano, Jori Huhtala on bass and Jussi Lehtonen on drums. 

Diversity presents, as the title implies, a diverse selection of Koivistoinen's latest compositions plus a striking interpretation of the timeless Thelonius Monk classic Played Twice, here performed by tue duo of Koivistoinen and pianist Tuomarila. 


  1. Diversity
  2. Hokum
  3. Stammer
  4. Played Twice
  5. Hear Hear
  6. Body Language
  7. Kelo
  8. Casa De Ferro