Skip to content
Timo Kämäräinen

Blink And You Miss It


Album information

PerformerTimo Kämäräinen
TypeLP, CD, digi
LabelEclipse Music
Genrejazz / americana / progressive


Guitarist Timo Kämäräinen’s Blink and You Miss It is a collection of miniature musical portraits based on Kämäräinen's free form improvisations.

Timo Kämäräinen's music on this new album floats effortlessly between jazz-y improvisations, compositional elements and ambient music. Drawing from real life stories Kämäräinen's musical pieces are sculpted using a variety of stringed instruments. Structured as three suites the album forms an enchanting conceptual narrative.

Kämäräinen is a versatile musician who is best known for his work in the bands of top Finnish rock and pop artists. The longest-running collaborations have been with rock legend Ismo Alanko (2003-2010) and pop/rock sensation Olavi Uusivirta (2013-), with whom the collaboration continues in terms of both songwriting and active touring.

In addition to this, Kämäräinen has worked as a freelancer with styles ranging from rock through modern jazz to contemporary music with large orchestras. He has released his own music with the duo TOOT TOOT as well as several solo albums of prog rock / fusion jazz influenced music but also rock singer-songwriter material using the alter ego Ihana Leijona.


  1. Scarecrow
  2. Wrong Time, Wrong Sex
  3. A Melting Heart
  4. Compulsive - Obsessive
  5. Chemical Comfort
  6. Hermit
  7. Lifelong Tango
  8. Paradigm Change
  9. Voice of Reason
  10. Unreliable Narrator
  11. Silver Spoon
  12. A Tendency to Despair
  13. Life is Hell, John
  14. The Rhinoceros
  15. The Rejection of the King
  16. Holiday in Oblivion
  17. This Is Not the Future You Expected
  18. Tiny Fighter
  19. Bravado
  20. Don’t Want to Talk About It
  21. The Oxpecker
  22. Absolute Paradox