Skip to content
Pekka Tuppurainen



Kannet/ Covers: Pekka Tuppurainen

Album information

PerformerPekka Tuppurainen
LabelIlma Records


The 4th release in the unprejudiced and well received Aeon/Ilma Records improseries presents a scandinavian quintet assembled and mixed by Ilma Record's Pekka Tuppurainen. Inspirations being drawn from cinema, historical/present atmospheres and different artforms, this bassless electroacoustic group manages to deliver a 2CD set of both very and beutifully lyrical electroacoustic performances with references to/from various musical genres and still resulting as a firm 2 hour entity.


  1. Abdulmajid
  2. Tick Tock
  3. Lucilfer
  4. Gentlemen, Get the Thing Straight for Once and for All
  5. Les Contrastes, Part. 1
  6. Un homme avec un chapeau
  7. Wolkenbügel
  8. Nos. 9 & 14
  9. Tarzan…
  10. …And the Leopard Woman
  11. 祈り
  12. Alphaville
  13. Weeping Wall
  14. Some Are
  15. The Sun Also Rises
  16. A Call to Arms
  17. Good Evening / Believe
  18. South Side Story
  19. The Stuff That Dreams Are Made of
  20. The Big Sleep
  21. The Right House to the Left
  22. Frost
  23. Contempt
  24. Volonté
  25. Carré Noir
  26. Le Dernier
  27. V-2 Schneider