Skip to content



Album information



‘This album aims to immerse you in a musical journey, inspired by the fusion of various cultures sharing the same land. Our music reflects stories sung by the deep voices of instruments with one foot in the tradition and the other one in current society.’

Cuejero’s new album “Inmerso” is the result of four years of intensive creative work, which has brought to the studio 24 world-class musicians and their instruments. The music features the mastery of the oud virtuoso Maher Mahmoud and the powerful flamenco voices of Rafita de Madrid and Enrique el Piculabe. It also features the production of Pablo Rubén Maldonado and Jens Christian Jensen “Chappe”, as well as the sound engineering of Tuomas Haimakainen and Aki Hauru. The performance also features the astounding live visual projections of the artist Sofia Tvaltvadze.

The music of Cuejero, flamenco jazz with a Nordic twist, immerses the audience in a world of inspiring sounds, energetic rhythms and passionate melodies. In their music, stories of wine and love of flamenco songs blend with Latin American and Mediterranean grooves. This tasty cocktail is inspired by those musical traditions, originally born through the fusion of various cultures sharing the same land. The combination of bass, violin, percussion and flamenco guitar creates a breathtaking atmosphere that swings with emotion. Their performance offers a playground in which artists from diverse backgrounds explore cultural interaction through music.


  1. Samaiando
  2. Princesa de papel
  3. Inmerso
  4. Haze Azul
  5. Ubiquista
  6. Cielo de tierra
  7. El zángano
  8. Maracatú de zambè