Skip to content
Reija Lang New Trio

Blood Of Joy


Album information

PerformerReija Lang New Trio
LabelHub Productions
Where recordedVaristoteles-Studio, Helsinki


Reija Lang New Trio released their debut album 'Blood of Joy' on November 29th.

Reija Lang New Trio's music is a mixture of Scandinavian coolness and Afro-American rhythmic tradition. 'Blood of Joy' brings Reija Lang's insightful lyrics together with the original compositions of Luolajan-Mikkola and Kukkonen, creating a colourful and energetic, almost a visual trip. The trio has also picked a couple of jazz standards on the album, to balance the whole.

Blood of Joy was released in China in October 2013. Reija Lang New Trio performed at the Hainan International Jazz Festival in October and got an enthusiastic response from the local audience.

The album is released on Reija Lang's Hub Productions label.


Reija Lang, vocals and lyrics
Jarno Kukkonen, guitar and compositions
Mikko-Ville Luolajan-Mikkola, violin, double bass, compositions


  1. Pedro's Love BubbleLuolajan-Mikkola/Lang
  2. Snow FlakesKukkonen/Lang
  3. A Taste Of HoneyScott/Marlow
  4. Windows Corea
  5. Surreal AwakeningLuolajan-Mikkola/Lang
  6. ExodusLuolajan-Mikkola/Lang
  7. The Lamp Is LowDeRose, Schefter/Paris
  8. Bars BeyondKukkonen/Lang
  9. Moon and SandWilder, Palitz/Engvick
  10. Devil May CareDorough, Kirk