Skip to content
Virva Quintet



Album information

PerformerVirva Quintet
TypeCD + digi
  • Britta Virves
  • Karl-Juhan Laanesaar
  • Keio Vutt
  • Siim Usin
  • Virva Immonen
LabelEclipse Music


Fly is the debut album of Finnish-Estonian Virva Quintet released by Eclipse Music.

Singer-songwriter Virva Immonen combines jazz expression to individual and commenting lyrics. The band was formed in 2014. The members met as Immonen was studying jazz music in Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre.

In addition to jazz expression, the band’s music has a strong pop sensitivity and influences from other genres. The members have backgrounds in progressive, pop and funk music.

Virva Quintet is a jazz group of a strong songwriter, and the musicians build their expression around the stories with skilled dramatic arc.  Fly album introduces the fresh, new voice with powerful message to the Finnish and Estonian jazz field.

Virva Immonen – vocals
Keio Vutt – saxophones
Britta Virves – piano
Siim Usin – bass
Karl-Juhan Laanesaar – drums


  1. Round And Round
  2. Kaarnalaiva
  3. Mr Big Boss
  4. Up In The Skies
  5. There Will Be No Goodbyes
  6. Üksi Merega
  7. Emerald City
  8. Treasure Under Water