Ricky-Tick Big Band & Julkinen Sana releases their third album in September


The new RTBB’s album starring Paleface, Redrama and Tommy Lindgren is set to release on 28th September. Foretaste of the upcoming album is heard on the single, Ootsä valmis. 

 After a three-year break Ricky-Tick Big Band & Julkinen Sana are releasing new music. The grand ensemble of jazz and hip hop has earlier released two hit records, now followed by the new album, Pidä valot päällä, which comes out on Friday 28th September.  

The material for the album was once again born in cooperation between Valtteri Laurell Pöyhönen, Paleface, Redrama and Tommy Lindgren. This time multi-talent of the urban pop music, Minna Koivisto, has been part of the production team. The result is even more electric and modern sound than before, without forgetting the true essence of the Ricky-Tick Big Band & Julkinen Sana. The upcoming third album is released under drummer Jaska Lukkarinen’s own label JASKAA.  

The ensemble is supporting the release of the new album with series of live dates in October. The nine-concert tour will begin from Turku on 12th of October. See the dates and places under.

Ricky-Tick Big Band & Julkinen Sana
Concert hall tour 2018
12.10. Logomo, Turku at 19
13.10. Sellosali, Espoo at 15
13.10. Sellosali, Espoo at 19
18.10. Jyväskylän Paviljonki at 19
19.10. Kuopion Musiikkikeskus at 19
20.10. Tampere-talo at 19
26.10. Savoy-teatteri, Helsinki at 19
27.10. Savoy-teatteri, Helsinki at 15
27.10. Savoy-teatteri, Helsinki at 19
Ricky-Tick Big Band & Julkinen Sana discography:
Burnaa (2013)
Korottaa panoksii (2015)