Aapo Heinonen Quintet releases a new album and is heading on a tour in September


German Ozella Music releases Aapo Heinonen Quintet's new album, TARA , on 14 September.

Aapo Heinonen Quintet, led by pianist-composer Aapo Heinonen, releases their third album, TARA, on 14 September. The album is released on German Ozella Music record label and is the first album the quintet releases with the new ensemble. In addition to two original members, Heinonen and drummer Tomi Saikkonen, the album features saxophonist Teemu, guitarist Héctor Lepe and bassist Vesa Ojaniemi.  On the release date, Aapo Heinonen Quintet starts off a seven-concert album release tour at National Theatre's Lavaklubi in Helsinki.

Aapo Heinonen Quintet: TARA
CD / digi (OZ089CD), release date 14.9.2018
Record Label: Ozella Music
Distributor: Border Music Scandinavia

1. Way Out South / 2. Tara / 3. Open Water / 4. The Truth of Another / 5. And Then I Missed Her Again / 6. Unreachable / 7. Summer of Serenity / 8. Solace

Compositions and arrangements: Aapo Heinonen
Recording and mixing: Hannu Lamminmäki
Mastering: Eddi Nünning

Aapo Heinonen Quintet
Aapo Heinonen, grand piano, keyboards, synthesizer
Teemu Takanen, alto and soprano saxophones 
Héctor Lepe, electric guitar
Vesa Ojaniemi, electric bass 
Tomi Saikkonen, drums
+ Ricardo Padilla, percussion (1., 2. & 7.) / Lotta-Maria Pitkänen, violin (2. & 3.) / Mila Laine, cello (3.)

Aapo Heinonen Quintet live
Fri 14.9 Helsinki, Kansallisteatterin Lavaklubi
Tue 18.9 Tampere, Ravintola Kivi
Thu 20.9 Lappeenranta, Ravintola Lamppu
Mon 1.10 Turku, Ravintola Tiirikkala
Wed 10.10 Helsinki, Ravintola Juttutupa
Wed 17.10 Savonlinna, Kulttuurikellari
Fri 19.10 Jyväskylä, Poppari