Skip to content

Potato Boys




Founded in 2019, Potato Boys is an ensemble that consists of bassist Juho Kanervo, guitarist Timo Kämäräinen and drummer Tuomas Timonen. Potato Boys' jazz combines the musicians' different approaches into a dynamic sound where the tones flow between the sensitivity of chamber music and the explosiveness of rock. Kanervo and Kämäräinen have previously played together in the progressive rock band Ellipsis, and together with Timonen in such bands as Yona, Progress and Timo Kämäräinen Band.

The band played its debut concert in January 2020 and will release its debut album in early 2021. The album will feature compositions from each member of the ensemble.

Timo Kämäräinen - Guitar
Juho Kanervo – Bass guitar
Tuomas Timonen – Drums