Skip to content

Jussi Fredriksson Jazz Wars

Jussi Fredriksson Jazz Wars

Kansi/ Cover: Pekka Tuppurainen


The Jazz Wars consist of pianist Jussi Fredriksson’s two four-part compositions where the mood shifts from high-flown battle episodes to more subtle tones. Alongside Fredriksson, there’s the absolute cream of Finnish jazz, with Joonatan Rautio on saxophone, Jukka Eskola on trumpet, Marzi Nyman on guitar, Jori Huhtala on bass and Jussi Lehtonen on drums.

Read more