Jouni Järvelä Group

Jouni Järvelä Group


The Jouni Järvelä Group consists of its leader, Jouni Järvelä, on soprano, alto & C-melody saxophone, Samuli Mikkonen, piano and syntethizer, Marzi Nyman, guitar, Lasse Lindgren, bass and the Norwegian virtuoso, Audun Kleive, on drums. The group creates its own original sounding music using a diverse mixture of influences from jazz, classical music, rock and world music. The result is a fresh, sweet sound combined with a feeling of raw enegery and groove rhythms. The choice of instruments enables the group to produce a rich colourful sound and interestingly dense polyphony.

Read more


cover A Grand Day Out 2007 Omakustanne
cover Lento 1999 Omakustanne