Skip to content
Elektro GT
Karri "Paleface" Miettinen



Album information

PerformerElektro GT
Karri "Paleface" Miettinen
TypeLP, CD, digi
LabelEclipse Music

Mikko Hassinen - rummut, sävellykset
Paleface - spoken word, sanoitukset
Verneri Pohjola - trumpetti
Aki Rissanen - koskettimet
Heikki Laine - basso
Jere Haakana - kitara
Varre Vartiainen - kitara (track 1)

Genrejazz / proge / electro


Elektro GT, a band led by Teosto Award-winning drummer Mikko Hassinen, released the album Ruma with a renewed line-up in collaboration with spoken word artist Paleface.

Like on their first album, Elektro GT's music is a combination of jazz fusion and progressive reinforced with electronics. The album Ruma features a revamped ensemble of top jazz names that, together with Paleface’s verbal expertise, bring a drastically fresh character to the music.

Percussionist Mikko Hassinen has worked in jazz, art music and electronic music for a long time. Hassinen, who has long been a composer and conductor in the ranks of UMO, has also worked as a producer on both jazz records and classical music. In addition to his own band, Hassinen plays e.g. in Värttinä. In April 2015, Hassinen was awarded the prestigious Teosto Award for his compositions on Elektro GT's first album. The jury praised the album’s originality and innovativeness in particular, and these qualities are also strongly present on the album Ruma.


  1. Pudotusajot '86
  2. Matkalla sisimpään
  3. Hiljainen metsä
  4. Kuhankeittäjille
  5. Pomminpurkaja
  6. Leviathan
  7. Olkaa te