Jimi Tenor Band
Jimi Tenor

Order of Nothingness


Album information

PerformerJimi Tenor Band
Jimi Tenor

All songs composed by Jimi Tenor (lyrics on 2 by Ekow Alabi Savage) 
Produced and executive produced by Max Weissenfeldt 
Co-produced and engineered by Benjamin Spitzmüller 
Recorded at Tonstudio Blütenring, Berlin 
Mastered by Arne Ziemann at Oakfield Mastering 
Vinyl cut by Jukka Sarapaa at Timmion Cutting Laboratory 



Jimi Tenor's mind will travel where his body can't go. Living in isolation in east-Helsinki suburb he picks mushrooms and has exotic musical fantasiesin the calmness of the endless. He has made a quantum connection in Berlin with rhythm geniouses Ekow Alabi Savage and Max Weissenfeldt to create his latest tour de force "Order of Nothingness". 

Mind travel is easy and music is a perfect way to illustate the possibilities. Using historical failed experimental keyboard Extravoice from Hammond organ company has opened the floodgates of Jimi's creative passages. Philophon studios in Berlin has a plethora of exotic instruments and they have been extensively used in making this album. JIMI likes to switch between wind instruments and keyboards to get a creative edge. 

Jimi Tenor - Vocals, Keyboards, Tenor-Saxophone, Flute 
Ekow Alabi Savage - Drums, Percussion, Gongs, Background Vocals
Max Weissenfeldt - Drums, Percussion, Vibraphone, Background Vocals 

Frank Karikari - Background Vocals
Hillary Jeffrey - Slide Fanfare
Johannes Böhmer - Trumpet
Buzz Duncker - Baritone Saxophone


  1. Mysteria
  2. Nami Min Sumo Bo
  3. Quantum Connection
  4. Tropical Eel
  5. My Mind Will Travel
  6. Chupa Chups
  7. Max Out
  8. Order of Nothingness