Pauli Lyytinen



Album information

PerformerPauli Lyytinen
LabelEclipse Music


Machinery is the solo debut of saxophonist Pauli Lyytinen.

This is not the first time that Pauli Lyytinen has experimented with new ways of playing his instrument. The three Elifantree albums show him to be capable of turning his saxophone into three different instruments at least. He plays the bass lines, creates harmony and flies into the occasional solo, all of this with an astonishing knack for groovy rhythms. Machinery takes all of this, the musician and the instrument, to another level. This time Lyytinen stands alone but creates complete musical worlds acoustically and with a clever use of electronic effects.

The album has been recorded live with no overdubs of any kind.


  1. Old FishermanPauli Lyytinen
  2. Return of the MosquitoPauli Lyytinen
  3. MachineryPauli Lyytinen
  4. Moon ChurchPauli Lyytinen
  5. Mental IllusionPauli Lyytinen
  6. Modern TimesPauli Lyytinen
  7. CubesPauli Lyytinen
  8. ...And He Woke Up in PetroskoiPauli Lyytinen