Skip to content
Raoul Björkenheim TRIAD



Cover art “Guidance” by Reima Nevalainen ; Cover design by Aarni Ylinen

Album information

PerformerRaoul Björkenheim TRIAD
LabelEclipse Music

Produced by Markus Kärki & Raoul Björkenheim
Recorded 10/2016 by Markus Kärki at Magnusborg Studio, Porvoo
Mixed by Markus Kärki at Finnvox Studio, Helsinki
Mastered by Pauli Saastamoinen



Master guitarist Raoul Björkenheim released a new CD Beyond with his trio Raoul Björkenheim Triad on April 21st 2017.

Eclipse Music proudly presents Raoul Björkenheim Triad and their new CD Beyond. Björkenheim is a great presence is the finnish music scene and has made quite a career both in Europe and North America. With his rhythm section Ilmari Heikinheimo (drums) and Ville Rauhala (bass) the trio delivers a stand-out piece with Beyond. 

Raoul Björkenheim is a familiar name in the jazz/experimental scene with his fiery guitar playing rooting back to early 80`s. He is best known for multiple bands including Krakatau, Scorch Trio, Ecstasy and the duo Heim(o), also with Heikinheimo on drums. Triad however makes everything bigger, bolder and more experimental. A "spectacular mayhem" of sounds. Ilmari Heikinheimo a is widely recognized drummer collaborating with many household names in the finnish music scene. Ville Rauhala has performed professionally since 90`s (with Black Motor and many other groups) and his bass playing has a unique touch of soloist and structural elements. Beyond is a strong statement from Triad, a unique musical journey into sounds and textures, bold and raw.


  1. Act of will Björkenheim
  2. Move on Björkenheim
  3. DefianceBjörkenheim, Rauhala, Heikinheimo
  4. PetalsBjörkenheim, Rauhala, Heikinheimo
  5. Katarsis Björkenheim
  6. Beyond Björkenheim, Rauhala, Heikinheimo
  7. AriseBjörkenheim
  8. Blunt Stunt Björkenheim, Rauhala, Heikinheimo
  9. The Rain Is Over  Björkenheim, Rauhala, Heikinheimo ; includes an excerpt of Harold Arlen’s Over the rainbow